

The list of participating jurisdictions of the Common Reporting Standard "CRS" for the exchange of information has been updated

**Tax Newsletter** 

KPMG Panama April 9, 2024

## The list of participating jurisdictions of the Common Reporting Standard "CRS" for the exchange of information has been updated

Through Official Gazette No. 29993-B of March 20<sup>th</sup>, 2024, **Resolution 201-1516 of March 13<sup>th</sup>, 2023**, "Whereby the list of participating jurisdictions of the Common Reporting Standard "CRS" for the exchange of information is adopted, based on the provisions set forth in Executive Decree 124 of May 12<sup>th</sup>, 2017, which regulates Law 51 of October 27<sup>th</sup>, 2016" was published.

The issued list refers to 90 participating jurisdictions, of which three (3) new countries have been added: Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China, Republic of Kenya and Republic of Turkey.

۹°	Participating jurisdictions	2023	2024
1	Antigua and Barbuda	✓	✓
2	Bailiwick of Guernsey	✓	✓
3	Bailiwick of Jersey	✓	✓
4	Bahamas	✓	✓
5	Barbados	✓	✓
6	Belize	✓	✓
7	Bermuda	✓	✓
8	Canada	✓	✓
9	Swiss Confederation	✓	✓
10	United Arab Emirates	✓	✓
11	State of Israel	✓	✓
12	State of Japan	✓	✓
13	State of Kuwait	✓	✓
14	United Mexican States	✓	✓
15	Federation of Malasia	✓	✓
16	Federation of Rusia	✓	✓
17	Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis	✓	✓
18	Gibraltar	✓	✓
19	Grand Duchy of Luxembourg	✓	✓
20	Grenada	✓	✓
21	Greenland	✓	✓
22	Hungary	✓	✓
23	Ireland	✓	✓
24	Isle of Man	✓	✓
25	Iceland	√	✓

The following is the list of **participating jurisdictions**, as provided in paragraph 18 of Article 2 of Executive Decree 124 of May 12<sup>th</sup>, 2017:

© 2024 KPMG, a Panamanian civil partnership and a member firm of the KPMG global organization of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a private English company limited by guarantee. All rights reserved.

27	Cook Islands	✓	✓
28	Feroe Islands	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	✓ ✓
29	Turks and Caicos Islands	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	✓ ✓
30	British Virgin Islands	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
31	Commonwealth of Australia	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
32	New Zealand	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
33	Aruba	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
34	Netherlands	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
35	Principality of Andorra	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
36	Principality of Liechtenstein	✓ ✓	✓ ✓
37	Principality of Monaco	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	✓ ✓
38	Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's	•	
	Republic of China		✓
39	Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$
40	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	✓	$\checkmark$
41	Kingdom of Belgium	✓	✓
42	Kingdom of Denmark	✓	✓
43	Kingdom of Spain	✓	✓
44	Kingdom of Norway	✓	✓
45	Kingdom of Sweden	✓	✓
46	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	✓	✓
47	Republic of Argentina	✓	$\checkmark$
48	Czech Republic	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$
49	Republic of Austria	✓	✓
50	Republic of Azerbaiyán	✓	✓
51	Republic of Bulgaria	✓	$\checkmark$
52	Republic of Chile	✓	✓
53	Republic of Cyprus	✓	✓
54	Republic of Colombia	✓	$\checkmark$
55	Republic of Korea	✓	$\checkmark$
56	Republic of Costa Rica	✓	✓
57	Republic of Croatia	✓	$\checkmark$
58	Republic of Slovenia	✓	$\checkmark$
59	Republic of Estonia	✓	$\checkmark$
60	Republic of Finland	✓	$\checkmark$
61	Republic of Indonesia	✓	$\checkmark$
62	Republic of India	✓	✓
63	Republic of Kazakhstan	✓	✓
64	Republic of Kenia		✓
65	Republic of Latvia	✓	$\checkmark$
66	Republic of Lithuania	✓	$\checkmark$
67	Republic of Malta	✓	✓
68	Republic of Mauritius	✓	✓
69	Republic of Nauru	✓	✓

© 2024 KPMG, a Panamanian civil partnership and a member firm of the KPMG global organization of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a private English company limited by guarantee. All rights reserved.

70	Republic of Polonia	✓	$\checkmark$
71	Republic of Seychelles	√	✓
72	Republic of Singapore	✓	✓
73	Republic of South Africa	✓	✓
74	Republic of Turkey		✓
75	Republic of Ecuador	✓	✓
76	Republic of Peru	✓	✓
77	Slovac Republic	✓	✓
78	Federal Republic of Germany	✓	✓
79	Federal Republic of Nigeria	✓	✓
80	Federal Republico of Brazil	✓	✓
81	French Republic	✓	✓
82	Hellenic Republic	✓	✓
83	Italian Republic	✓	✓
84	Lebanese Republic	✓	✓
85	Oriental Republic of Uruguay	✓	✓
86	Popular China Republic	✓	✓
87	Portuguese Republic	✓	✓
88	Romania	✓	✓
89	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	✓	✓
90	Serene Republic of San Marino	✓	✓

If you have any questions on this and other related topics, please do not hesitate to contact our specialists.

## **Contact us**

## **Tax Services**

Jair Montufar Lead Partner E: jmontufar@kpmg.com

**Jony Áfu** Partner E: jafu@kpmg.com

Eduardo Choy Partner, Tax Outsourcing E: eduardochoy@kpmg.com

Andres Kosmas Partner E: akosmas@kpmg.com

**Gloriberth Buschbeck** Director, Transfer Pricing E: gloriberthbuschbeck@kpmg.com

Jaime Carrizo Director E: jcarrizo@kpmg.com

Maria Isabel Espinel Director, Transfer Pricing E: mariaespinel@kpmg.com

Zita Segismond Director E: zsegismond@kpmg.com Angellinne Colona Author of this edition E: acolona@kpmg.com

**KPMG Panama** 56 E. Street and Samuel Lewis Ave. Obarrio, Panama City

**T:** (+507) 208-0700 **E:** pa-fminformation@kpmg.com

kpmg.com.pa

KPMG Panama, Obarrio, 56th E. Street and Samuel Lewis Ave, Panama, 0816-01089

© 2024 KPMG, a Panamanian civil partnership and a member firm of the KPMG global organization of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a private English company limited by guarantee. All rights reserved.

The information contained herein in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation.

The KPMG name and logo are trademarks used under license by the independent member firms of the KPMG global organization.